The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith review

How true is love at first sight?

I started reading The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight while waiting for my doctor’s appointment. While sitting on an uncomfortable metal chair for the better half of two hours, I was finally called in for my consultation. While talking to my doctor, I can only think of one thing: hurry, I want to finish my book!

After the consultation, all I wanted to do was to curl on a bed and read; unfortunately, I had to drive home, another agonizing two hours of wait. Finally, finally, I got home.

I relaxed, put up my feet, and finished reading the story. Overall, I read the book in under three hours. The conclusion?

It was refreshing. The premise wasn’t nothing new: boy meets girl in the airport. What made it different is the fact that the story happened in a span of 24 hours. The pacing was just right; every single point mentioned by the author is essential. It wasn’t full of descriptive phrases of how the man is perfect while the woman is lacking (as is the case of many contemporary novels I’ve read this year); they were equals, albeit one is English, and the other is American.

The verdict? It was good. Surprisingly good, I found myself reaching out for other Jennifer E. Smith novels. Which brings us to…  This is What Happy Looks Like

5 stars

 

5 Stars 

 🙂 written by: Ellie Peaches Pants:)

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith review

  1. Pingback: Book Recommendations

Leave a Reply

