Deep by Kylie Scott review

“Good girls don’t fall for rock stars. It just isn’t done.”Β 

18461986

One thing I like more about reading books is music, and going to concerts. So imagine me getting all excited to have bought my copy of yet another Rock Star book. Oh yeah, putting both of them together in a hundred or so pages and you got me for the next twenty-four hours or so until I finish reading it. πŸ˜€

And here, I have the last of the Stage Dive series on my Kindle. I know, I know, I haven’t reviewed the books before yet, but I swear I did not skip them (just barely have the time), I read them all and have been waiting for this, but after reading it I best write it all down now while I’m on vacation. πŸ™‚

“I think you were a little bored, a little lonely maybe, so you played with me.”Β 

So here is Lizzy, Anne’s little sister who has a deep crush on Ben. After getting his number, like any girl or woman with a crush will do nowadays, she texts him and they connect with each other and became friends. And like any woman who has a crush, she wants more than the friendship Ben is willing to give her. And come one fateful night in Vegas, they had sex and poof, two lines on a plastic stick you can’t merge into one no matter how vigorous you shake it. πŸ™‚Β 

“Even a stubborn heart like mine had to give up eventually.”

Now I won’t spoil you any more than that cause believe me you might want to venture into the world of rock stars and see how Stage Dive rocks it. πŸ˜‰ But I will vent though cause I’m really good at venting – on paper and on a blog, that is.

“After spending seven years believing love had to be just so much bullshit, I couldn’t give up on it again now. That was the truth. One day I’d find someone else who made me feel like Ben did. I just had to wait it out.”

I loved it. From the characters, to the plot – hell, even from the first books, I loved it. This series. There’s got to be a more suitable word than love, but shit did I love this one. Seriously – utterly loved it. I cannot put it down, took me about five hours to finish from Eleven the night before and I’m still on a high right now cause I want more. Seriously want more cause really, that ending for the four couples is not enough. The future couldn’t get here faster now, can it? Β And did you notice how serious I am? πŸ˜€

“It shouldn’t have hurt, but it did. Hearts are dumb like that.”

Now, I’m not saying the hero is my favorite cause he was an ass about 80% of the book, but that’s what rock stars do on a stereotypical level. They mess up and I really like to read on to how they fix things because rock stars are artists and their feelings go deep and they are so emotional and creative. It would just take the ending on how they would express it and have a “happily ever after”.

“In my experience, shit usually is pretty simple when you get right down to it. When it comes to matters of the heart, you decide where you belong and you go be there. Simple.”

Liz, however, I totally admire. From her sassy, smart-ass, sarcastic monologues to her quirky and no non-sense attitude, it was easy to read and connect with her when reading the book.

“Dicks don’t have brains. It’s why men get into trouble.”

And then there was Vaughan. I feel sorry for him. Talk about a rock star in the making who doesn’t make it… yet. And boy, was I glad to know the author, Ms. Kylie Scott is going to give him a book of his own. I couldn’t wait! He deserves it. He’s a good guy here, and I just wished Liz and him could have taught Ben a thing or two by making him jealous. I mean, they could have pretended right… hmmm. LOL πŸ˜€

So there it is. Go pick up DeepΒ or add it to your TBR pile cause you won’t go wrong with this one.

Deep is full of spunk. It was hilarious and sexy. The only thing I would’ve changed was the ending, cause I really didn’t want it to end. πŸ˜€

And this being the last book of the Stage Dive series, I just want to say that the Stage Dive series is not just another romance series with a lot of sex and lust going around. These are about 4 boys who are in a famous rock band who met their significant others and turned into men. They showcase brotherhood and love in an unconventional manner. And they are examples that maybe other rock stars, celebrities and the like (in real life) could eventually pull their heads out of their asses too and maybe do some good every once in a while. LOL πŸ˜‰

5 stars

5 stars

πŸ˜‰ written by: hwangchinren πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

