Wait For You by J. Lynn review

10646860_1573978079525243_8594671345136860965_n

There are a lot of book boyfriends out there who set the bar so high you can only hope to wish someone like that in person but Cameron Hamilton sets it even higher for the book boyfriends we have learned to love.

I have read a lot of books in my 24 years, and I have fallen in love with a lot of characters and even got obsessed with some. 😉 But Cameron Hamilton trumps them all. First of all, he has blue eyes, is an athlete, can cook and bake, an overprotective brother and my most favorite trait of all, he was NOT an asshole. LOL And I mean, come on, who can resist those cookies?

“I’m beginning to think cookies is a code word for something else.”

“Maybe it is.” He tugged on my bag again as he took a confident step back, forcing me down another step. “And just think about it. If cookie was a code word, whatever it symbolizes, it’s been in your mouth, sweetheart.”

Wait For You is one of the books I have read over 10 times, and is my favorite re-read whenever I just want to get that warm fuzzy feeling. 🙂 I guess that’s the reason why I bought the book three times over; one to lend to my friends as one of my most recommended reads, one for myself to read over and over, and one to not touch ever and display on my shelf. 🙂

The characters in this book are to die for. I remember the first time I read this book, I couldn’t really put it down cause it was funny, and realistic and teaches you that you need to accept your past and live in the present in order to move forward.

“As long as the sun’s shining, shit can’t be that bad.”

The book is told on Avery’s perspective, and it’s really nice cause you get the full effect of the swoon-worthy Cam and realize Avery is not crazy for turning him down over and over cause she is going through a lot in that brain of hers. I wouldn’t have minded alternate perspectives, but I totally forgot about it when Trust In Me got released for Cam’s point of view. 🙂

It is funny, definitely a page-turner, a light and easy read. You will find that you won’t stop smiling going through the pages, and it will get you hooked from the moment Avery plowed into Cam. You must definitely pick up Wait For You and can you believe it? This is the first in a series of standalone/s.

5 stars

5 stars

😉 written by: hwangchinren 😉

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

