Just One Kiss by Susan Halter review

What happens after you get your heart broken?
Where does one go after a divorce?
How do you heal your broken heart, when there are paparazzi and reporters outside your gate? 

I had a bit of déjà vu because for some reason, the plot is a bit the same with an Anime series, Anime manga and a Taiwanese drama – with a few differences of course. I’m not saying that as a bad thing, actually I loved every moment of it.

I had a lot of fun reading this book. The characters were so easy to love from the beginning. And the chemistry and tension between them will keep you turning the pages. I also want to point out that you will feel like you are in a soap drama too, and like any good TV show, it will keep you wanting more.

My only complaint, maybe, was that the epilogue was too short. And it was set months after they became an official couple – boo! I wanted to get a glimpse of what happened further months back or years even. The epilogue was a bit of a cliffhanger, hopefully they get another book! 😀 Or maybe they will appear in the next book. Speaking of the next book, I did not know I was reading a standalone which was part of a series when I started this. Now I have to backtrack and read the other two as well.

So what does one do when you finally meet your celebrity crush face to face?
What do you do when you are literally thrust-ed into a TV show?
Will you stay with the script? Or will you ad lib your way through it?

 

5 stars

5 Swoon-y Stars

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just One Kiss by Susan Halter review

  1. susanhatler says:

    So glad you enjoyed Charlie’s story!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

