My Bad Boy Neighbor By Desirae Clark review

I just stumbled upon this book and the blurb got me very interested. The popular bad boy neighbor next to the good girl loser. Who wouldn’t be interested in that right?

I liked the book. Excusing the grammatical errors and etc., I honestly couldn’t put it down and devoured it in just a few hours because it was pretty entertaining – aside from the fact that the heroine, Astrid, has a lot of issues in her life that needs to be addressed. I also liked our bad boy resident, he was really cool and aside from his playboy tendencies – he has a really soft spot which he chose to hide from others except Astrid.

Like I said, I really liked the book, but it started to fall apart in the middle of the story. It got messy and weird. There were bets made, fights broke out and just a lot of parties with drinking that weren’t even significant much. And what I disliked the most about the book was its abrupt ending. I mean come on, just as it was starting to get good again and nearing the end of the book, another bomb exploded and the girl just fled. That’s pretty lame.
And don’t get me started about the next book – why? Because I couldn’t find it. I checked every book site I know, and Wattpad if it’s still there… Poof, it’s gone! So I’m left with a very bad cliffhanger and I’m seriously pissed about the ending. It just didn’t make sense and I wanted to read the next book to understand it but no, it’s been pulled from the sites. -_- (If anyone knows where to find it, please link below. I’m really curious as to what happens… )

3 stars

 

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bad Boy Neighbor By Desirae Clark review

  1. Macxermillio says:

    I’m sorry about the bad cliffhanger. I know how tough that can be.
    Lol. Sounds like a book which flows organically from what you have said. Nice review.

Leave a Reply

