Iron King by Julie Kagawa

One world, Two realms.

Two kingdoms. Three Hearts.

 

This series had been on my bookshelf for a while. I finally picked it up the other day and I cannot believe I never thought to open this series until recently.

 

I did not expect to be blown away from the first book of the series alone. It was so easy to envision this world because it’s mostly a mix of every imagination we have, every fairytale and story in history mixed into the modern world that you can just picture it on your mind and get drawn in.

From the characters down to the different worlds, I seriously have no complaints. Even my hatred for love triangles, which was evident in the plot, cannot dim the high I got from reading this book. And oh, the characters were so easy to love. I look forward to the mention of Ash and Puck since those two made the book really fun to read.

“Do not lose your heart to a faery prince. It never ends well.”

For those looking for young adult, paranormal romance – look no further. Iron Fey series is definitely a must read.

 

5 Puck stars

 

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

