Paper Princess by Erin Watt review

I heard a lot about this series and it got me curious so I decided to read it. I must say they weren’t wrong to rave about this; it’s good – so good that I couldn’t put it down.

 

There were so many things going on here, a lot of twists and surprises that it was like a Japanese or Korean drama unfolding and I was so giddy I kept devouring it until I reached the painful cliffhanger on the last page. And was I glad that I started this with the whole series already complete.

 

The Royals. They were so easy to love. Even with the cold shoulders they were giving off, I couldn’t help but be drawn to their complexity. And Ella, a heroine with a backbone and a brain. I loved her from the start even with all the ironies presented – she just kept on through.

 

Paper Princess is a mix of the modern Cinderella tale with modern royalty and the complications that come with the rich and powerful. This book is about loss, love, friendship and family.

 

4 Excessive Stars

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

