Famous by Default by M.K. Harkins review

Rock stars – or the brother of three rock stars. At first I didn’t want to read the book because I’d rather read about the rock stars rather than the one not in the spotlight, but I’m glad I picked it up and started it – because once I did that, I couldn’t stop.

All the characters were so easy to love, and Jax, most of all. His family was also a blast, though a little on the weird and adorable side – I still have no complaints.

Sivan, on the other hand, was weird in her own way. Struggling with her losses and the things she had been through, she wore those on her sleeves, which is why I didn’t connect with her much. I liked her as the heroine – she had a backbone and would stand up for herself and funny, but her walls were her down falls for me. And up to the last chapters, I didn’t feel that she deserved Jax because after the accident and thinking she lost Jax, she treated him like nothing and mourned by herself. That was a BIG letdown of her character for me.

This book really put me on a spin, in a really good way. There were good laughs, and awful tears, but most of all; I’m hopeful that this isn’t the last book with these characters. Hopefully, the author will write about the other Jayne brothers, I’m sure I would love that. They were a blast and I want more!

 

4 Adorable Stars

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

